Brave Childless Fair Lady

Recently after sharing this blog I have had some beautiful personal comments,shared experiences and some ‘you are braves’… It is something, for some reason I find quite difficult to absorb and accept. It even distresses me slightly, which concerns me ! Its more than a compliment and my mind tells me to gracefully say thank you and shut up, as I do when paid a compliment in other areas of my life.

….I wonder about the ‘state of bravery’ we all find ourselves in. The voids of the dark times and the empowerment of knowledge and experience, encompass a wealthy life of learning and growth.

We have been denied our most basic role, biologically or socially and so we grieve. The years age us and develop our natural maternal instincts beyond what they would have been.To  female wisdom reminiscent of something ancient and magical.

I feel the necessity to define myself through my state ,  as does a woman with a child

For childless women, it seems bravery is our everyday and braving childlessness is not a choice but our survival.

About infertilewoman45

I write about infertility and being childless, hopefully with a little humour ! Yes there can be such a thing ... :0) Activist within the Childless Community. Supporter of Gateway Women.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

